Broadmoor Presbyterian Church
HISTORY
In April 1956, 91 charter members were organized into a church by the Presbytery of South Louisiana.  

Fellowship Hall was completed in 1958.  The education wing was completed in 1959, followed by the Sanctuary in
1965.  The education wing was completely remodeled as the result of a fire in January 1975, and the activities
building was completed in 1978.  In 1987, Broadmoor’s congregation came together in neighborhood gatherings to
explore their visions for the future.  This resulted in the establishment of priority goals and ministry statements to
guide the direction and organization of Broadmoor Presbyterian Church.  A remodeling plan was undertaken in 1991,
which has provided a refurbished Sanctuary, education space in Naylor Hall, and additional parking.
Bill O'Neal - 1956-1969
Dick Harbison – 1970-1972
Ernie Thompson, Jr. - 1973-1977
Jack Laughlin - 1978-1985
Sam Laine - 1986-1997
Hawley Wolfe - 1999-2014
Pastors
Dick Gould – 1971-1980
Mike Vaughn - 1980-1983
Bill Venable - 1980-1984
Terry Webster – 1984-1986
Judy Gabel Roeling - 1989-1997
Gary Krajewski - 2002-2004
Jan Desterhaft – 2010 - 2011
Associate Pastors
Steve Martin - 1969-1970
Bill Venable - 1985-1986
Dudley Rose - 1997-1998  
Andy Wilson - 1998-1999
Interim Pastors
Parish Associates
Harriett Cale - 2004-2012
The membership and programs of Broadmoor has steadily grown under the leadership of the following pastors:
Church Calendar